Testimonials from past and current clients

Honest feedback is always important when deciding to trust a therapist with your body. You can now read reviews on Matthew’s work at Deep Impact Massage, from past and current clients. This page is updated regularly. Comments reproduced kindly at the courtesy of their relevant owners.

Total number of reviews: 44

Average review rating: 

Average review score: 10/10.

Dave, Hertfordshire

I’ve had an ongoing rotator cuff problem for about ten years. I’ve had physio and cortisone injections over the years but with very little effect. I had six sessions with Matt and it’s better than its every been! Matt is extremely knowledgeable, not only on the workings of the body, but on the muscles and sinews and their connection to each other and how they improve or limit movement. His manner is also very calming, talking through every aspect of the treatment so that you have an understanding of why he’s preforming certain actions. His follow up emails with suggested stretching routines and reading matter was also a massive help. I wish I’d seen him sooner! I would recommend Matt without a moments hesitation (June 2017)
 10/10

Richard, Essex

Eons ago I was involved in a car crash and as a result suffered whiplash. I have been to acupuncturists, for numerous massage therapies with a range of masseuses, these all gave temporary relief, and no cure. But Matt – success!! Plus ‘Exercises links’ to maintain your body’s pain-free mobility! 200% recommendation (May 2017)
 10/10

Tracy, Dunmow

Matt deals with my severe back pain and other niggles through out my body amazingly….. He knows what is wrong before I do and sorts it out, and seems to know and understand my body better than me. He is excellent at what he does. (March 2017)
 10/10

Keith, Braintree

I have had a few niggles with my lower back, right shoulder and top of my left quad, completely age related combined with thinking that I am a triathlete and 20 years younger! Matt has been able to fix all of it to the point now where I am able to sit cross-legged for the first time in I don’t know when, not that it’s something I do often, but because I can, I now do!! His deep knowledge of the body is evident and passion infectious, explaining everything he is doing as he goes along. Now that my training is in full swing it really helps to be more nimble. I can heartily recommend him to anyone. (February 2017)
 10/10

Pedro, Harlow

I’ve always had problems with my calves and shoulders being really tight. Started seeing Matt in August 2016. Straight away he picked up on my problems and started working on them. Started noticing the difference but then had a break for 2 months and my problems were back. Went back to see Matt earlier this month and i’m feeling human again! He knows his stuff and the results will speak for themselves. Now I’ve found Matt i’m sticking with him because of his knowledge and expertise I’ve been able to go back to my beloved martial arts and not be plagued by injuries anymore. Highly Recommended!!! (February 2017)
 10/10

Nicki, Harlow

Matt is lovely and so good at what he does, he genuinely wants to help you! He worked wonders on my neck which has caused me pain for years. Can’t wait until next time
(December 2016)
 10/10

Valerie, Braintree

Matt was extremely helpful and professional. He is studying for a degree in massage and is really knowledgeable. I took my grand-daughter who has back problems, and he went to great lengths to put her at ease and keep her comfortable. He even showed me how to use some of the techniques so that I could help her at home. Excellent in every way (November 2016)
10/10

Veronica, Harlow

At last, someone who knows what he is talking about. I definitely felt that the treatment had results (November 2016)
 10/10

Karen, Bishop’s Stortford

Professional, knowledgeable, thorough. A proper deep tissue massage which – although not all of the time pleasurable due to the power of the massage – felt extremely effective. Matt is very friendly and enthusiastic. I have booked 3 further sessions as so impressed! (November 2016)
 10/10

Claire, Bishop’s Stortford

I wanted to have at least three sessions before I gave my feedback and my goodness ‘hail to those healing hands for you have a gift’. There is pain to be had, followed by a warm oily sensation and then all the pain and stiffness of spinal surgery is gone leaving behind an ability to not only walk better but feel better. Don’t take my word for it, try it, let Matt use his knowledge and skills on you and feel right again (October 2016)
 10/10

Tessa, Bishop’s Stortford

I found Matt extremely knowledgeable and interested in helping me with my rotator cuff injury. He was patient and answered loads of questions I had. I literally felt in safe hands and as a result, am feeling that there may well be light at the end of the tunnel (October 2016)
 10/10

Ieva, Loughton

I suffered an aching neck and shoulders for quite some time now. I’ve received a few deep tissue massages off Matt and I have to say that he is the best. Very friendly and professional. Have recommended to my family and friends! (October 2016)
 10/10

Sheila, Chelmsford

I enjoyed the massage and although, as you said, it’s not as relaxing as a normal massage, I felt it was better because it was really doing some good to my body.  I had a very good night’s sleep last night.  No aches and pains (September 2016)
 10/10

Kristin, Bishop’s Stortford

Very friendly and informative with effective results. I received a follow up email with suggested stretches to do between now and my next appointment which I’m looking forward to (September 2016)
 10/10

Stephanie, Sawbridgeworth

Fantastic, really good deep tissue massage, friendly professional and knowledgeable (September 2016)
 10/10

Irene, Hertfordshire

Really great deep massage. Everything was thoroughly explained. I’m going back for more sessions as ive got very tight muscles in my back. But by far was the best deep massage I’ve experienced (September 2016)
 10/10

Allan, Stansted

Very knowledgeable and skilled (September 2016)
 10/10

Arthur, Ongar

An excellent massage. Matt is a very likeable person and very knowledgeable in what he does. Highly recommended (September 2016)
 10/10

Melanie, Bishop’s Stortford

Matt was incredibly helpful. He talked me through everything so I knew what to expect and then he got to work on my extremely knotted shoulders. I really feel like I got more than my money’s worth out of the massage. Am looking forward to my next appointment (September 2016)
 10/10

Karen, Takeley

Matthew offered a professional, tailor made deep impact massage. We discussed groups of muscles and areas which I knew were tense and he worked on these. I found it relaxing and thorough. I have already recommended Mathew to friends! (September 2016)
 10/10

Keith, Braintree

Fabulous friendly service and goes to great lengths to listen and understand the issues you are having. Then explains everything in detail what he will be doing throughout the treatment. The result is I have more flexibility in my left leg than I have had in a long long while. Thoroughly recommended (September 2016)
 10/10

Paul, Essex

Matt really knows his stuff & you couldn’t get a better massage (August 2016)
 10/10

Pedro, Harlow

Great massage! Matt really knows his stuff. I’ve already booked another appointment with him (August 2016)
 10/10

Andrea, Newport

Matt listened carefully and then gave me a massage that certainly felt like it was working deep tissues. He explained everything. Am pleased that I have booked three (August 2016)
 10/10

Timothy, Chelmsford

At last, a proper deep tissue massage! Very well worth it – I’m glad that I booked the 3 sessions (August 2016)
 10/10

Alfred and Liz, Basildon

Matt offered a fantastic professional service. His technique was thorough and the experience was highly enjoyable. We highly recommend his services. Our next session is already booked (August 2016)
 10/10

Pauline, Kingston-upon-Thames

I’ve received a few deep tissue massages off Matt and I have to say that he is by far the best I’ve experienced. I’ve had a couple of deep tissue massages in the past from others, but Matt really does know how to treat any pain you may have. He has very good technique and every time I’ve been treated, I’ve come away feeling refreshed, relaxed and basically alot happier! Definitely recommended (August 2016)
 10/10

Joanne, Bishop’s Stortford

I was not sure what to expect and was a little apprehensive as I am new to massage but have various aches and pains so thought it was worth a try. I need not have worried, Matthew was great and put me at my ease and I can already feel that this has made a difference. I can’t wait to go back (August 2016)
 10/10

Ishrat, Chelmsford

The atmosphere was comfortable, staff were very friendly and welcoming, my health issues were discussed in details and my treatment was professionally right. I feel benefit from the massage and will be booking again (August 2016)
 10/10

Louise, Braintree

I explained to Matthew my issues and he was able to treat every one of them! When the advert reads deep tissue massage it is not lying! Cheers Matt and thanks for taking the time to explain in detail what was wrong, and how to correct it (August 2016)
 10/10

Alex, Saffron Walden

Matt was great. Knowledgeable, professional and engaging (August 2016)
 10/10

Lorraine, Sawbridgeworth

Had a great experience with Matt, received a very professional service. Thank you (August 2016)
 10/10

June, Essex

Amazing massage so enjoyed it, Matt is also a delight and a very skilled and knowledgeable practitioner looking forward to my next one! (August 2016)
 10/10

Barbara, Bishop’s Stortford

Matt is very likeable and knowledgeable. When he says “Deep Tissue Massage”, he means “Deep”! A hard pressure massage which really gets to all the knots. This is a therapeutic massage, rather than a relaxing massage but, absolutely spot on for me and I’m looking forward to my next session (August 2016)
 10/10

Tanys, Stansted

I had a superb massage. Matt got into all of the knots and tension in my back, it was super! (August 2016)
 10/10

Emma, Hove

After many years of massage and many years of a painful shoulder and back Matt’s massages managed to really make a huge difference. I would walk away feeling like a different person. Not only is Matt an excellent practitioner, he’s very knowledgable and puts you at ease very quickly. I cannot recommend him highly enough (August 2016)
 10/10

Faye, Stansted

Excellent massage and such good value for money. Matt was very friendly and gave a brilliant massage. He found knots I didn’t know I had! I highly recommend Deep Impact Massage! (August 2016)
 10/10

Derek, Essex

Very nice and friendly (July 2016)
 10/10

Rowena, Knebworth

Great firm massage – ideal for active people (July 2016)
 10/10

Amar, Bishop’s Stortford

I had a fantastic massage with Matthew. Afterwards I felt like I was walking on air (July 2016)
 10/10

Jason, Hove

Can’t recommend Matt more highly. A truly professional treatment (July 2016)
 10/10

Alyson, Bishop’s Stortford

After suffering aching shoulders and stabbing pain between my shoulder blades for some time Matthew relieved the acute pain immediately and the aching shoulders within two days. I will be trying some of the other treatments as this one was so successful. Matthew explains what he is doing and why which makes it understandable. I didn’t expect such results with only one treatment and would thoroughly recommend a course of treatments to maximise the benefits (July 2016)
 10/10

Faith, Brighton

I can’t recommend Matt enough. Love his massage. Originally saw him for a dodgy shoulder which with a few sessions was really helped! I’m not one for a light massage and Matt certainly doesn’t do that… loved it! In fact, just writing this is making me want to go back!! (July 2016)
 10/10

Susan, Brighton

Matt always ensures a truly professional, holistic and personalised deep massage treatment. He has treated me on many occasions and his skills are awesome. His knowledge of musculature and his sensitivity set him apart from the routine and ordinary. His combination of personality, empathy, skills and techniques mean a fantastic service is tailor made for each individual. I can’t rate him highly enough (July 2016)
 10/10

 

Reviews on FaceBook

You can also read reviews on Deep Impact Massage’s business FaceBook page.

Book an appointment here.